Partner Physicians

SmartMeds Pharmacy seeks to improve our community's health and quality of life by providing access to the best network of physicians and hospitals. We believe that partnerships between medi­cal practices and public health entities should be fostered in order to provide optimal care for our community.

We are thankful to have the following Physicians partnerships.

Dr. Kristy Prouse

Dr. Kristy Prouse MD began her academic career in 1988 at the University of Western Ontario where she completed a BA in Psychology, followed by a BSc in Genetics and Cell Biology at the University of Toronto. Dr. Prouse then earned her medical degree at Queen’s University and completed her Obstetrics and Gynaecology training receiving the Laparoscopic Surgery Award of Excellence. As a fellow of the Royal College of Physicians and Surgeons of Canada, Dr. Prouse has practiced Obstetrics and Gynaecology for over a decade in the GTA.

Dr. Prouse has done additional training in Anti-Aging and Regenerative Medicine through the University of Southern Florida – School of Medicine. A field of medicine and scientific research, antiaging medicine is aimed at the early detection, prevention, treatment and reversal of age-related decline. Regenerative medicine, meanwhile, aims to optimize the body’s endogenous – or own internal – mechanisms of self-healing, while augmenting the process with proven exogenous – or external-to-the-body – treatments and technologies.

Dr. Prouse’s path to this relatively new, specialized field began with an increasing appreciation of the impact that running a high-volume obstetrical practice was having on her own health and happiness. She concluded that western medicine had little to offer her circumstances, and set out to investigate various forms of complementary medicine, including naturopathic medicine, traditional Chinese medicine and bioenergetic medicine.

Learning along the way, she began the process of healing herself and opening her mind to new possibilities. Gradually, Dr. Prouse discovered that her philosophy about life in general, and medicine in particular, had shifted. “I’m now living a more focused, centered and grounded life –with the keen awareness that we only have this moment.”

In addition to running her busy practice, Dr. Prouse sits on the editorial review board for Integrated Healthcare Practitioners journal and is associate professor at the University of Toronto. Her passion for educating has led Dr. Prouse to develop an educational program to train other healthcare practitioners in hormonal health.

Dr. Anna Wysynski

Dr. Anna-Wysynski is the first and only physician in southern Ontario to earn a postgraduate fellowship in Anti-Aging Functional and Regenerative medicine from the American Academy of Anti-Aging Medicine. Dr. Wysynski also has extensive training in the medical cosmetic field. She is a certified injector of Botox, Restylane, Perlane, as well as various joint injection techniques for pain management. She has undertaken extensive training in the area of Medical Aesthetics and Anti-Aging, dermatology, cosmetic procedures, mesotherapy, sclerotherapy, physiotherapy, pain management, advance acne treatment, bioidentical hormone replacement therapy, weight loss and prolotherapy.

After earning her Doctor of Medicine degree at McMaster University, she trained in Family Medicine. Prior to her medical training, Dr. Wysynski earned an Honours Bachelors of Science (Health Studies major; Sociology minor) at the University of Waterloo, Master of Science in Public Health (Industrial Hygiene and Toxicology double major) at the University of Massachusetts and was a candidate for a Doctoral degree (Toxicology and Pharmacology) at the University of Arizona. Dr. Wysynski brings her vast knowledge and expertise to the clinic that will enhance the patient’s outcomes because of her extensive background that surpasses that of other competitors who do not have the same training and expertise in Anti-Aging medicine. This poises her a head above the rest.

Dr. Wysynski’s latest position is Medical Director of Vitality Anti-Aging Centre in Burlington, Ontario.

Dr. Marianna Switchuk

Dr. Marianna Switchuk is a fully licensed medical doctor. Born and raised in Hamilton and graduated from Cathedral Girls' High School. She graduated with a Bachelor of Science (High Distinction) from the University of Toronto in 1988. In 1992 she graduated from the University of Toronto Medical School and completed her internship at the Royal Columbian Hospital in New Westminster, B.C. After practicing medicine as a general practitioner in many different settings, she received further training from industry leaders in the administration of Botox, Enhancement Fillers, and Sclerotherapy. Further skills in the use of state-of-the art lasers, intense pulsed light and other aesthetic procedures were obtained. These skills are updated, enhanced and honed continuously to bring you the best available. Marianna has a keen desire to keep her clients feeling and living at their optimum, therefore, she has learned about the use of bio-identical hormones and other therapies that can make this happen.

Who we are?

We are a family owned and operated pharmacy, committed to providing optimal pharmaceutical care to all our customers.

What we do?

We provide thousands of prescription drugs and over the counter products to suit your needs.

Why choose us?

Enjoy wholesale prices, home delivery, and pharmacist one-on-one support.

Our Associates

The SmartMeds considers its associates an integral part of the team, and gratefully acknowledges them for their continued support.

Médecins partenaires

SmartMeds Pharmacy cherche à améliorer la santé et la qualité de vie de notre communauté en donnant accès au meilleur réseau de médecins et d'hôpitaux. Nous croyons que les partenariats entre les pratiques médicales et les entités de santé publique devraient être encouragés afin d'offrir des soins optimaux à notre communauté.

Nous sommes reconnaissants d'avoir les partenariats suivants avec les médecins.


Dr. Kristy Prouse

La Dre Kristy Prouse MD a entrepris sa carrière universitaire en 1988 à l'Université Western Ontario, où elle a obtenu un baccalauréat en psychologie, suivi d'un baccalauréat en génétique et en biologie cellulaire à l'Université de Toronto. La Dre Prouse a ensuite obtenu son diplôme en médecine à l'Université Queen's et a terminé sa formation en obstétrique-gynécologie en recevant le Prix d'excellence en chirurgie laparoscopique. En tant que membre du Collège royal des médecins et chirurgiens du Canada, le Dr Prouse pratique l'obstétrique et la gynécologie depuis plus d'une décennie dans la région du Grand Toronto.

Le Dr Prouse a suivi une formation supplémentaire en médecine anti-âge et régénératrice à l'École de médecine de l'Université de Floride du Sud. Un domaine de la médecine et de la recherche scientifique, la médecine anti-vieillissement vise à la détection précoce, la prévention, le traitement et l'inversion du déclin lié à l'âge. La médecine régénérative, quant à elle, vise à optimiser les mécanismes d'auto-guérison endogènes - ou propres internes - du corps, tout en augmentant le processus avec des traitements et des technologies exogènes éprouvées - ou externes au corps -.

Le parcours du Dr Prouse dans ce domaine relativement nouveau et spécialisé a commencé par une appréciation croissante de l'impact qu'exerçait une pratique obstétricale de haut volume sur sa propre santé et son bonheur. Elle a conclu que la médecine occidentale avait peu à offrir sa situation, et a entrepris d'enquêter sur diverses formes de médecine complémentaire, y compris la médecine naturopathique, la médecine traditionnelle chinoise et la médecine bioénergétique.

En apprenant le chemin, elle a commencé le processus de guérison et a ouvert son esprit à de nouvelles possibilités. Graduellement, le Dr Prouse a découvert que sa philosophie de la vie en général, et de la médecine en particulier, avait changé. "Je vis maintenant une vie plus concentrée, centrée et ancrée - avec la conscience aiguë que nous avons seulement ce moment."

En plus de diriger sa pratique, le Dr Prouse siège au comité de rédaction du journal Integrated Healthcare Practitioners et est professeur agrégé à l'Université de Toronto. Sa passion pour l'éducation a amené Mme Prouse à élaborer un programme éducatif pour former d'autres professionnels de la santé en santé hormonale.

Dr. Anna Wysynski

La Dre Anna-Wysynski est la première et la seule médecin du Sud de l'Ontario à obtenir une bourse d'études supérieures en médecine fonctionnelle et régénératrice anti-âge de l'American Academy of Anti-Aging Medicine. Dr. Wysynski a également une formation approfondie dans le domaine de la cosmétique médicale. Elle est un injecteur certifié de Botox, Restylane, Perlane, ainsi que diverses techniques d'injection articulaire pour la gestion de la douleur. Elle a suivi une formation approfondie dans les domaines suivants: esthétique médicale et anti-âge, dermatologie, procédures cosmétiques, mésothérapie, sclérothérapie, physiothérapie, gestion de la douleur, traitement avancé de l'acné, hormonothérapie substitutive, perte de poids et prolothérapie.

Après avoir obtenu son doctorat en médecine à l'Université McMaster, elle a suivi une formation en médecine familiale. Avant sa formation médicale, le Dr Wysynski a obtenu un baccalauréat spécialisé en sciences (majeure en sciences de la santé et en sociologie mineure) à l'Université de Waterloo, une maîtrise en santé publique (hygiène industrielle et toxicologie) à l'Université du Massachusetts. un candidat pour un doctorat (toxicologie et pharmacologie) à l'Université de l'Arizona. La Dre Wysynski apporte ses vastes connaissances et son expertise à la clinique qui améliorera les résultats du patient en raison de sa vaste expérience qui surpasse celle d'autres concurrents qui n'ont pas la même formation et la même expertise en médecine anti-âge. Cela l'emporte une tête au-dessus du reste.

Le dernier poste du Dr Wysynski est celui de directeur médical du Vitality Anti-Aging Centre à Burlington, en Ontario.

Dr. Marianna Switchuk

Dr. Marianna Switchuk est un médecin autorisé. Né et élevé à Hamilton et diplômé de Cathedral Girls 'High School. Elle a obtenu un baccalauréat ès sciences avec distinction de l'Université de Toronto en 1988. En 1992, elle a obtenu son diplôme de l'école de médecine de l'Université de Toronto et a complété son internat au Royal Columbian Hospital de New Westminster, en Colombie-Britannique. Après avoir exercé la médecine en tant que médecin généraliste dans de nombreux contextes différents, elle a reçu une formation complémentaire de la part de chefs de file de l'industrie dans l'administration de Botox, de suppléments d'appoint et de sclérothérapie. D'autres compétences dans l'utilisation des lasers de pointe, de la lumière pulsée intense et d'autres procédures esthétiques ont été obtenues. Ces compétences sont mises à jour, améliorées et aiguisées en permanence pour vous apporter le meilleur disponible. Marianna a le désir ardent de garder ses clients à l'aise et de vivre à leur optimum. Par conséquent, elle a appris l'utilisation d'hormones bio-identiques et d'autres thérapies qui peuvent y arriver.

Qui nous sommes?

Nous sommes une pharmacie familiale, engagée à fournir des soins pharmaceutiques optimaux à tous nos clients.

Que faisons-nous?

Nous fournissons des milliers de médicaments sur ordonnance et de produits en vente libre pour répondre à vos besoins.

Pourquoi nous choisir?

Profitez des prix de gros, de la livraison à domicile et du soutien personnalisé du pharmacien.

Nos associés

Le SmartMeds considère ses associés comme faisant partie intégrante de l'équipe et les remercie pour leur soutien continu.