Specialty Pharmacy

Smartmeds Pharmacy professionals are expertly trained on the proper dispensing, preparation, handling and storage of specialty medication to ensure our patients receive their meds in a safe and timely manner.


SmartMeds Pharmacy is dedicated to offering the most advanced compounded formulations to our patients. We pride ourselves on providing high quality products that have been formulated with many factors in mind. Research and development, safety and effectiveness, top the list of importance.

Compounding helps tailor a medication to meet patients' specific needs. Many medications are dosed by weight and are not manufactured in the doses a specific patient (or animal) may require. Some patients would prefer a medication taken in a different dosage form than what is available. For example, many patients are unable to swallow due to advanced age or disease and therefore need a medication in an alternate form to get the medication into their body. Often times manufacturers stop making medications but patients still want or need that medication.

Specialty Compounding

Smartmeds Pharmacy is dedicated to offering the most advanced compounded formulations to our patients. SmartMeds provides the following compounding services to help tailor a medication to meet our patients' specific needs.


Bio-identical Hormone Replacement Therapy (BHRT) is a prescription alternative to conventional hormone replacement therapy (conjugated estrogens, medroxyprogesterone, etc.). Bio-identical medications are plant-derived, and chemically changed in a laboratory until they are identical to what your body would naturally produce. BHRT is customized for each individual and their personal needs. It can be adjusted to fit your needs, unlike conventional HRT, which has a few standard dosage strengths.

READ MORE

As a pet owner, you want your pet to receive the highest-quality veterinary care.
You want them to have treatment as sophisticated and compassionate as you might receive yourself. You're not alone. Today's veterinarians realize that pet owners are very knowledgeable, and expect a more advanced level of care.
SmartMeds Pharmacy creates a range of specialized medications to meet the unique needs of each animal including pets, horses, exotic animals and even zoo animals.

READ MORE

It’s no secret that most kids don’t like taking medicine. There’s nothing fun about being sick, and taking medicine just seems to make it worse. But it doesn’t have to be that way. While there’s no guarantee that taking medicine will become an entirely pleasurable event, there are some ways to help.

READ MORE

Don’t let chronic pain keep you from enjoying life!

Pharmacy compounding offers patients customized options for pain medication. Compounding is the art and science of preparing individualized prescription medications for patients Everyone experiences some sort of pain in their lives. It can take the form of a stress-induced headache, a muscle group strained from sports activities, or be the result.

READ MORE

Solutions for athletes, coaches, physicians, physiotherapists and even weekend warriors! Inflammation, pain and muscle spasms can be treated with customized medications to meet specific needs.
Our Compounding Solution provides the ability to alter and deliver the exact strength of the medication prescribed by the Physician. By using alternative dosage forms (topical creams, transdermal gels or solutions, etc) the active ingredient is passed into the system without the possible side effects of passing through the GI system.

READ MORE

Partner Physicians

SmartMeds Pharmacy seeks to improve our community's health and quality of life by providing access to the best network of physicians and hospitals. We believe that partnerships between medi­cal practices and public health entities should be fostered in order to provide optimal care for our community.


Who we are?

We are a family owned and operated pharmacy, committed to providing optimal pharmaceutical care to all our customers.

What we do?

We provide thousands of prescription drugs and over the counter products to suit your needs.

Why choose us?

Enjoy wholesale prices, home delivery, and pharmacist one-on-one support.

Our Associates

The SmartMeds considers its associates an integral part of the team, and gratefully acknowledges them for their continued support.

Pharmacie spécialisée

Smartmeds Les professionnels de la pharmacie sont formés de manière experte sur la distribution, la préparation, la manipulation et le stockage corrects des médicaments spécialisés afin de garantir que nos patients reçoivent leurs médicaments rapidement et en toute sécurité.


SmartMeds La pharmacie est dédiée à offrir les formulations composées les plus avancées à nos patients. Nous sommes fiers de fournir des produits de haute qualité qui ont été formulés en tenant compte de nombreux facteurs. La recherche et le développement, la sécurité et l'efficacité sont au premier rang des priorités.

La composition permet d'adapter un médicament aux besoins spécifiques des patients. De nombreux médicaments sont dosés en fonction du poids et ne sont pas fabriqués aux doses qu'un patient (ou un animal) spécifique peut exiger. Certains patients préféreraient un médicament pris sous une forme posologique différente de celle qui est disponible. Par exemple, de nombreux patients sont incapables d'avaler en raison d'un âge avancé ou d'une maladie et ont donc besoin d'un médicament sous une autre forme pour introduire le médicament dans leur corps. Souvent, les fabricants arrêtent de prendre des médicaments, mais les patients veulent ou ont besoin de ce médicament.

Mélange de spécialité

Smartmeds Pharmacy est dédié à offrir les formulations composées les plus avancées à nos patients. SmartMeds fournit les services de mélange suivants pour aider à adapter un médicament aux besoins spécifiques de nos patients.


La thérapie hormonale substitutive bio-identique (BHRT) est une alternative de prescription à la thérapie conventionnelle de remplacement d'hormone (oestrogènes conjugués, medroxyprogesterone, etc.). Les médicaments bio-identiques sont dérivés de plantes et transformés chimiquement dans un laboratoire jusqu'à ce qu'ils soient identiques à ce que votre corps produirait naturellement. BHRT est personnalisé pour chaque individu et leurs besoins personnels. Il peut être ajusté pour répondre à vos besoins, contrairement à HRT conventionnel, qui a quelques forces de dosage standard.

LIRE LA SUITE

En tant que propriétaire d'animal de compagnie, vous voulez que votre animal de compagnie reçoive des soins vétérinaires de la plus haute qualité.
Tu veux qu'ils aient un traitement aussi sophistiqué et compatissant que tu pourrais recevoir toi-même. Tu n'es pas seul. Les vétérinaires d'aujourd'hui se rendent compte que les propriétaires d'animaux sont très compétents et attendent un niveau de soins plus avancé.
SmartMeds Pharmacy crée une gamme de médicaments spécialisés pour répondre aux besoins uniques de chaque animal, animaux, chevaux, animaux exotiques et même zoos.

LIRE LA SUITE

Ce n'est pas un secret que la plupart des enfants n'aiment pas prendre des médicaments. Il n'y a rien d'amusant à être malade, et prendre des médicaments ne fait qu'empirer les choses. Mais ça ne doit pas être comme ça. Bien qu'il n'y ait aucune garantie que la prise de médicaments devienne un événement entièrement agréable, il existe plusieurs façons d'aider.

LIRE LA SUITE

Ne laissez pas la douleur chronique vous empêcher de profiter de la vie!

La préparation pharmaceutique offre aux patients des options personnalisées pour les analgésiques. La composition est l'art et la science de la préparation des médicaments d'ordonnance individualisés pour les patients Tout le monde éprouve une sorte de douleur dans leur vie. Il peut prendre la forme d'un mal de tête induit par le stress, d'un groupe musculaire contraint par les activités sportives ou en être le résultat.

LIRE LA SUITE

Des solutions pour les athlètes, les entraîneurs, les médecins, les physiothérapeutes et même les guerriers du week-end!
L'inflammation, la douleur et les spasmes musculaires peuvent être traités avec des médicaments personnalisés pour répondre à des besoins spécifiques.
Notre solution de composé fournit la capacité de modifier et de livrer la force exacte du médicament prescrit par le médecin. En utilisant des formes posologiques alternatives (crèmes topiques, gels ou solutions transdermiques, etc.), l'ingrédient actif est passé dans le système sans les effets secondaires possibles du passage à travers le système GI.

LIRE LA SUITE

Médecins partenaires

SmartMeds Pharmacy cherche à améliorer la santé et la qualité de vie de notre communauté en donnant accès au meilleur réseau de médecins et d'hôpitaux. Nous croyons que les partenariats entre les pratiques médicales et les entités de santé publique devraient être encouragés afin d'offrir des soins optimaux à notre communauté.


Qui nous sommes?

Nous sommes une pharmacie familiale, engagée à fournir des soins pharmaceutiques optimaux à tous nos clients.

Que faisons-nous?

Nous fournissons des milliers de médicaments sur ordonnance et de produits en vente libre pour répondre à vos besoins.

Pourquoi nous choisir?

Profitez des prix de gros, de la livraison à domicile et du soutien personnalisé du pharmacien.

Nos associés

Le SmartMeds considère ses associés comme faisant partie intégrante de l'équipe et les remercie pour leur soutien continu.